This leash just keeps getting longer….by Felicity Fox

Jealously is a terrible thing. That is why giving men, or in my case my husband, a long leash, is a must. It’s so long it’s round the block a few times and it just keeps getting longer. I don’t know if he’d agree but I speak for no man.

It probably wasn’t always this way. But I’ve conveniently forgotten that I used to be, dare I say it – needier. I’d like to say that marriage, two children and sheer exhaustion cures you of this affliction. And I’m fully aware my needs now come firmly last, despite fighting this for some time. Instead, I now squirm when people refer to me in the third person or as one of the mummies.

As I was saying, I’m no expert but I believe in the long leash theory.

Keep man’s best friend on a short lease and they’re bound to snap; loosen the leash and they spring back every time.

Not that I’m comparing men to dogs. No, I love dogs.

But if I was to…

My Charlie loves to be clapped, as does his owner.
My Charlie loves to chase a ball, as does his owner.
Mealtimes are a must,
And every night or so he’s prone to a bit of begging.
But he’s very much loved, as is Charlie.

20120316-193911.jpg

7 thoughts on “This leash just keeps getting longer….by Felicity Fox”

  1. Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme. Thanks a lot

  2. I just want to say I’m all new to weblog and truly loved this blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with beneficial articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing your web site.

  3. I simply want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogs and seriously enjoyed your blog. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You certainly have remarkable stories. With thanks for sharing with us your blog site.

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

