Snug as a bug in a rug by Felicity Fox

Felicity Fox

It doesn’t lift, nip or tuck. It is the single most unattractive garment.

Unless you’re 2, but even that’s no excuse.

It’s pitiful.

Who wants to see lumps and bumps, twinkles and nipples? Not me. Lycra, ban it.

Stretched to the max, it doesn’t sculpt or shape. Men in particular, red speedos are an abhorrent blight upon the eye. No matter the body type, there’s a function for that part of a man’s anatomy, and it is certainly not for decoration.

Women too, shame on you, our grandmothers gave us the revolutionary sculpting 50’s bathing suits, and yet we’ve replaced them with an itsy bitsy teenie weenie riding up bikini.

It is God awful.

Not only did I have to suffer the pee ridden pool on another wet and windy summer’s day but I was aghast at the spectacles, or was it the testicles.

Laid bare for all to see, Lycra hugs all the wrong places, serving them up on a dish.

And, as if I didn’t have enough to cope with this long summer without all this bollocks.

© Felicity Fox

Published by www.felicityfox.net

I write. Love Felicity Fox.

13 thoughts on “Snug as a bug in a rug by Felicity Fox

  1. Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clearness on your publish is simply spectacular and i could think you are a professional on this subject. Well along with your permission let me to grasp your feed to stay up to date with imminent post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please continue the enjoyable work.

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love
    to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Thanks!

  3. Pingback: sbqmyblog10
  4. I simply want to say I am just all new to blogs and really savored your blog. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You actually have awesome article content. Cheers for revealing your web-site.

  5. In fact awesome and fastidious top quality, you should add a lot more movies having this sort of pleasant good quality. many thanks.

  6. I just want to say I’m very new to blogging and site-building and definitely savored this web blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You absolutely have awesome posts. Cheers for sharing with us your web site.

  7. I simply want to say I am just very new to blogs and seriously liked you’re website. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You certainly have terrific stories. Thanks a lot for sharing your webpage.

  8. Pingback: blog

Leave a comment